Exactly 14 years ago, on May 20, 2009, Shakhtar Donetsk won the 2009 UEFA Cup. In the final, Mircea Lucescu’s team beat Werder Bremen 2-1 in overtime thanks to goals from Luiz Adriano and Jadson.

The final match was held in Turkish Istanbul at the home stadium of Fenerbahce, Shukru Saracoglu.

This was the last UEFA Cup in history. Starting from the 2009/2010 season, the tournament was reformed and renamed the Europa League.

#VIDEO #years #Shakhtar #won #UEFA #Cup

2023-05-20 10:55:00

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *